Home / Emerging technologies

Emerging technologies

Scroll through our list of emerging technologies experts at Arizona State University. Click on the experts' names to learn more about their background, recent media articles and how to get in contact with them.

Joris Van Ouytsel

Hugh Downs School of Human Communication
Expert in: Communication, Interpersonal Relationships, Digital media, Digital culture, Domestic violence, Dating violence, Emerging technologies, Privacy issues, Social media, Media literacy, New media, Sexuality
Phone: (602) 543-3476
Media Relations Officer
Media Relations / mediarelations@asu.edu

Dan Munnerley

Enterprise Technology
Expert in: Emerging technologies, Entrepreneurship, Innovation
Phone: (480) 208-2450
Media Relations Officer
Nikai Salcido / nikai.salcido@asu.edu

Nicholas Davis

Thunderbird School of Global Management
Expert in: Emerging technologies, Entrepreneurship and technology transfer, Artificial intelligence, Business, Management, Leadership, Green technology
Media Relations Officer

Matthew Sopha

W. P. Carey School of Business, Department of Information Systems
Expert in: Information systems, Emerging technologies, Social media, Educational technology
Phone: (480) 965-0959
Media Relations Officer
Elena Bras / ebras1@asu.edu

Ryan Stoll

Department of Psychology
Expert in: Psychology, Child development, Educational technology, Emerging technologies, Entrepreneurship, Early childhood education, Elementary education, App development
Media Relations Officer
Skip Derra / skip.derra@asu.edu

Daniel Sarewitz

Consortium for Science, Policy & Outcomes, Center for the Study of Religion and Conflict, School for the Future of Innovation in Society, Lincoln Center for Applied Ethics
Expert in: Applied ethics, Science policy, Technology policy, Decision-making, Emerging technologies, Environmental social science
Phone: (202) 446-0386
Media Relations Officer
Media Relations / mediarelations@asu.edu

Katina Michael

Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering, School for the Future of Innovation in Society, School of Computing and Augmented Intelligence
Expert in: Emerging technologies, Technology policy, Privacy issues, Cybersecurity, Human-computer Interaction, Cyber policy, Big data, Digital media, Human rights, Information systems, Engineering, National security, Artificial intelligence
Phone: (480) 965-6316
Media Relations Officer
Gary Werner / gary.werner@asu.edu

Ram Pendyala

Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering, School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment
Expert in: Infrastructure, Sustainability, Sustainable development, Transportation planning, Transportation policy, Urban resilience, Emerging technologies, Public policy analysis, Coronavirus, Engineering
Phone: (480) 727-4587
Media Relations Officer
Theresa Grant / theresa.grant@asu.edu

Mark Esposito

Thunderbird School of Global Management
Expert in: Artificial intelligence, Technology and society, Big data, Autonomous vehicles, Business, Entrepreneurship and technology transfer, Machine learning, Machine interfaces, Techno-human condition, Emerging technologies, Fourth Industrial Revolution, Competitiveness, Economic strategy
Media Relations Officer
Media Relations Officer
Elena Bras / ebras1@asu.edu

Pages